About Us

A Long Proud Tradition

Kurt and Sue Larsen established Larsen Sails in Santa Cruz, California, in 1972 and changed the name of the company to Larsens Inc. in 2009.

Throughout the company’s history, the Larsens have based their success on innovation and service.

All of us at Larsens pride ourselves on building long-term relationships with each of our customers and we’ve brought to those customers a wealth of innovation.

We spearheaded the development of printable, fire retardant fabrics, and we were the first to offer canopies with graphics printed directly onto the canopy fabric.

We even introduced quick set rafters with spinnaker ends. The innovations the Larsens introduced have made mobile canopies lighter, stronger, fire retardant, printable and much easier to use.

Sadly, Kurt passed away in February of 2019, and Sue is semi-retired. The company is now being run by their daughter Karen and her husband Derick.

Kurt and Sue Larsen

Karen Larsen Tracey

karen.tracey@larsensinc.com

Vice President- Operations

25+Years

Derick Tracey

derick.tracey@larsensinc.com

Vice President – Printing Division

18 Years

Theresa Trotter

theresa.trotter@larsensinc.com

Project Manager

3 Years

Kris Green

kris.green@larsensinc.com

Office Manager

30+ Years

Craig Nicklanovich

craig.nicklanovich@larsensinc.com

Lead Draftsman

30+ Years

Michael Chiang

michael.chiang@larsensinc.com

Graphics / Printing

6 Years

Contact Us

831-476-3009

1041 17th Ave Ste. A

Santa Cruz, CA. 95062

Send Us An Email – info@larsensinc.com